Ann Marie Deangelo

Ann-Marie D'Aangelo possesses the knowledge of all facets of dance, performance, and production. She has been Associate Director of The Joffrey Ballet of Chicago, Artistic Director of Ballet Omaha, and founding Artistic Director and resident choreographer of Ballet de Monterrey, Mexico.

Ms. DeAngelo was a leading dancer with the Joffrey Ballet for 10 years. In 1976, she received a special award for unparalleled technical excellence at the International Ballet Competition in Varna, Bulgaria, and she was featured in TIME Magazine as “one of the most promising young ballerinas in America”. She was a member of the Frankfurt Ballet and, as a guest artist performed throughout the United States, Europe, South America, Mexico, Canada, Cuba, and the Far East.

In 1984, Ms. DeAngelo formed Ballet D'Angelo, premiering at Alicia Alonso's International Dance Festival, in Havana, Cuba. For four years, she choreographed and wrote original music for three full-evening productions, Zeitgeist I and II, The Last of the Best, and, Gypsie Band — and her troupe toured 25 major European cities.

Ms DeAngelo has choreographed works for several companies including the Joffrey Ballet of Chicago, the National Ballet of Cuba, Pittsburgh Ballet Theater, Ohio Ballet, Oregon Ballet Theatre, Nashville Ballet, Nevada Ballet Theater; Connecticut Ballet, Ballet Pacifica, Ballet de Monterrey, American Repertory Dance, SUNY Purchase, ABT Studio Co. , and Ballet NY. 

Recent commission, THE BELL WITCH an original one-act story ballet, used 3-D scenic design. The work, with original music by Conni Ellisor, played to sold-out audiences, and met positive critical acclaim.

She has taught for several ballet companies, schools and universities
including: The Joffrey Ballet, Joffrey II Dancers, Ballet de Monterrey, Atlanta Ballet, North Carolina School of the Arts, Ohio Ballet, Pittsburgh Ballet, Ballet Pacifica, ABT Studio Co. , Broad?way Dance Center, CederLake Dance Ensemble, Kaatsban, UC Irvine, SUNY Purchase, University of Buffalo, Goucher University.

Ms. DeAngelo's television credits include the Smothers Brothers Comedy Hour, Sesame Street with Toni Basil, and choreography and performance of the title role for the Canadian Broadcast Corporation's Pavlova.
Her most recent producing ventures, under her company D'Angelo Productions, include: The Variety Show — Jugglin' Styles; The Hamptons Dance Festival; and, Shall We Dance — A Gala tribute to Richard Rodgers presented at City Center, NY, in October 2002, raising funds for Career Transition for Dancers.

In 1999 Ms. DeAngelo received a Certificate in Arts Administration from New York University. She serves on the board of Career Transition for Dancers.




Chung Eui-Sook, Daniel H. ByunAndy Degroat
Copyright © 2002—2017 Benois Centre
benois@theatre.ru

Энн Мари Дианджело

Энн-Мари Деанджело владеет всеми гранями танца — и исполнением и постановкой. Она была заместителем директора Балета Джоффри в Чикаго, художественным руководителем Балета Омахи, а также художественным руководителем со дня основания и постоянным хореографом Балета Монтеррея в Мексике.

В течение 10 лет Энн-Мари Деанджело являлась ведущей танцовщицей Балета Джоффри. В 1976 году она получила специальную награду за беспрецедентное техническое совершенство танца на Международном конкурсе артистов балета в Варне (Болгария) и была представлена в журнале «Тайм» как «одна из самых многообещающих молодых балерин Америки». Она работала в труппе Франкфуртского балета, а как приглашенная балерина выступала повсеместно в США, Европе, Южной Америке, Канаде, на Кубе и Дальнем Востоке.

В 1984 году Энн-Мари Деанджело создала Балет Д'Анджело, впервые выступивший на международном фестивале Алисии Алонсо в Гаване (Куба). Четыре года она ставила и написала музыку для трех полномасштабных спектаклей: «Дух времени I и II», «Последнее из самого лучшего» и «Цыганский оркестр», с которыми ее труппа гастролировала в 25 крупных европейских городах.

Энн-Мари Деанджело сочиняла балеты для нескольких компаний, включая Джоффри Балет в Чикаго, Национальный балет Кубы, Питтсбургский театр балета, Балет Огайо, Театр балета Орегона, Балет Нэшвилла, Театр балета Невады, Балет Коннектикута, Пасифик-балет, Балет Монтеррея, Американский Репертори данс, компанию «Сюнипер чейз», Студию АБТ, и Нью-Йоркский Балет.

В недавно осуществленном ею «Ведьмином проклятьи» одноактном балете с оригинальным сюжетом использован трехмерный дизайн. Этот балет на оригинальную музыку Конни Эллизора идет при переполненных залах, и получил позитивную оценку критики.
Деанджело преподавала в несколь
ких компаниях, школах и университетах, в том числе в Джоффри Балет, у Танцовщиков Джоффри-II, Балете Монтеррея, Балете Атланты, Школе искусств Северной Каролины, Балете Огайо, Питтсбургскоме балет, Пасифик-Балете, в Студии АБТ, Танцевальном центре Бродвея и др.
Энн-Мари Деанджело работает для американского и канадского телевидения. 

Ее самые последние постановки для собственной компании включают шоу-варьете Jugglin' Styles (для Хэмптонского фестиваля танца), «Потанцуем», спектакль, устроенный в честь Ричарда Роджерса в Сити-Центре в Нью-Йорке в октябре 2002 для сбора средства в фонд «Перемена профессии» для танцовщиков. В 1999 году Энн-Мари Деанджело получила Диплом Ассоциации «Перемена профессии» из Нью-Йоркского университета за руководство в области искусства.




Соня ДжилиМаргарита Донлон
Copyright © 2002—2017 Центр Бенуа
benois@theatre.ru