The 26th Festival Benois de la Danse, 2018

Year of Ballet celebrating the 200 Anniversary of the Great choreographer Marius Petipa’s birth

5

June

Bolshoi Theatre

Gala-concert of the world ballet stars – nominees of Benois-2018 and awarding of the laureates.

Among 26 nominees of Benois–2018 are soloists of 13 leading companies of the world. The decision of the Jury under the presidency of Yuri Grigorovich will be announced during the ceremony. This year Prize For Lifetime Achievement has been awarded to an outstanding dancer, Natalia Makarova. Another legend of the ballet world, Sylvie Guillem, will receive the same Prize awarded to her in 2015.

In the gala this year, apart from the nominees, participate Polina Semionova of the Staats Ballett Berlin (Benois laureate of 2014) and Maria Kochetkova of San Francisco Ballet who will receive Russian-Italian Prize "Benois-Massine".

6

June

Bolshoi Theatre

Vivat Petipa! Classics through the eyes of contemporary choreographers. Gala of ballet stars – Benois laureates of different years.

In the programme there are Petipa classics as well as neo-classical version of his ballets and several world and Moscow premieres. Among the participants: Natalia Ossipova, Lucia Lacarra, Ivan Vassiliev, Maria Vinogradova, Ekaterina Krysanova, Denis Rodkin, Xander Parish, Polina Semionova, Oksana Skorik, Ruslan Skvortsov, Maria Kochetkova, Brooklyn Mack and other stars of the ballet world.

Jury

Laureates

NOMINEESLIFE ACHIEVEMENT

Choreographers

Female Dancers

Male Dancers

Composers

Designers

2018
Двадцать шестой фестиваль
«Бенуа де ла Данс»

Год балета, когда празднуется 200-летие со дня рождения великого Мариуса Петипа

5

июня

Большой театр

Гала-концерт звезд балета — номинантов на приз 2018 года и награждение победителей.

В числе 26 номинантов этого года — солисты 13 ведущих танцевальных коллективов мира. Перед началом гала-концерта жюри под председательством Юрия Григоровича объявит имена новых лауреатов приза «Бенуа-2018». В номинации «За Жизнь в искусстве» приз в этом году присужден выдающейся танцовщице Наталии Макаровой. Другая легенда балетного мира — Сильви Гиллем — получит свою статуэтку «За Жизнь в искусстве» за 2015 год.

В гала-концерте, помимо номинантов, примет участие прима-балерина Берлинского государственного балета Полина Семионова, обладатель приза «Бенуа» за 2014 год, и прима-балерина Балета Сан-Франциско Мария Кочеткова — лауреат российско-итальянского приза «Бенуа-Мясин» этого года.

6

июня

Большой театр

«Петипа посвящается! Классика глазами современных хореографов» — гала-концерт звезд балета — лауреатов приза разных лет.

В программу вечера включены как классические фрагменты из балетов Петипа, так и неоклассические версии его балетов, а также мировые и московские премьеры. Среди участников — Наталия Осипова, Люсия Лакарра, Екатерина Крысанова, Иван Васильев, Мария Виноградова, Денис Родькин, Ксандер Париш, Оксана Скорик, Руслан Скворцов, Полина Семионова, Мария Кочеткова, Бруклин Мак и другие звезды балетного мира.

Жюри

Лауреаты

НоминантыЗа жизнь в искусстве

Хореографы

Танцовщицы

Танцовщики

Композиторы

Сценографы