Ksenia Ovsyanick

Born in Minsk, Belarus. Joined the Belarusian State Ballet Academy age nine in 1999. As a Student she regularly performed on the academy stage as well as with the Bolshoi Ballet Theatre of Republic of Belarus and Belarusian State Music Theatre.

In 2005, her participation at the Prix de Lausanne won her a scholarship to study at English National Ballet School in London. She joined English National Ballet after her graduation in 2008. Since then Ksenia has performed in a wide range of classical and contemporary repertoire including the leading roles of Giselle (Skeaping), The Sleeping Beauty (MacMillan), Suite en Blanc (Lifar), The Earth Shall Bear Again (Galili) and Spectre de la Rose (Fokine).

The title role of Firebird was choreographed for Ksenia by George Williamson. The World Premiere was performed at the London Coliseum in March 2012.

Her awards: Finalist at the Beijing International Ballet Competition; Finalist at the Prix de Lausanne; Silver Medal at the International Ballet Competition in Harkov, Ukraine; Nominee for English National Ballet Emerging Dancer Competition in 2010, 2011 and 2012; Nominated for Outstanding Classical Performance, National Dance Awards 2012.









Euguenia ObraztsovaAnita Pacylowski
Copyright © 2002—2017 Benois Centre
benois@theatre.ru

Ксения Овсяник

Родилась в Минске, Беларусь. В 1999 была принята в Белорусскую государственную балетную академию. В период учёбы выступала на сцене Большого театра балета Республики Беларусь и Белорусского государственного музыкального театра.

В 2005 участвовала в конкурсе Prix de Lausanne и получила стипендию на продолжение учебы в школе Английского национального балета. Она вошла в эту труппу по окончании школы в 2008. За это время она исполнила множество разных ролей в классике и современной хореографии, в том числе главные партии в «Жизели» (постановка Скипинга), «Спящей красавице» (К. МакМиллан), «Сюите в белом» (С. Лифарь), «Видении розы» (М. Фокин), др. В её репертуаре хореография М. Петипа, М. Фокина, С. Лифаря, Р. Нуреева, К. МакМиллана, Р. Пети, Дж. Баланчина, Уэйна Иглинга, Ицика Галили, Дерека Дина, Мишеля Кордера, др.

Заглавная роль в «Жар-птице» была поставлена специально для Ксении Овсяник Джорджем Уильямсоном.

Ксения успешно участвовала в международных конкурсах балета: финалист в Пекине и Лозанне; Серебряная медаль в Харькове, Украина; отмечена на конкурсах в 2010, 2011 и 2012 в Английском национальном балете; номинирована на Танцевальную премию по классике (2012).









Евгения ОбразцоваАгнес Окс
Copyright © 2002—2017 Центр Бенуа
benois@theatre.ru