Taras Domitro

Born in Havana, Cuba. Trained at the Provincial School of Ballet, Alejo Carpentier and National Ballet School of Cuba. Joined the San Francisco Ballet as a Principal Dancer in 2008. His repertoire with the Company includes Basilio in Don Quixote (Tomasson/Possokhov), Snow King and Nutcracker Prince in Nutcracker, Mercutio in Romeo and Juliet, Pas de trois and Prince Siegfried in Swan Lake, Pas de trois in On a Theme of Paganini, third movement principal in Prism, principal in Winter section of Le Quattro Stagioni, and principal in Trio — all Tomasson; Franz in Coppélia, Pas de trois in Emeralds, Melancholic in The Four Temperaments, principal in Rubies, principal in Scotch Symphony, principal in Symphony in C, and Theme and Variations — both Balanchine. And also Lensky in Onegin (Cranko), Petrouchka in Petrouchka (Fokine), Chroma (McGregor), New Pizzicato Polka (Neumeier), Pas de deux from Le Corsaire (Petipa), Created role of Giovanni in Francesca da Rimini (Possokhov), Opus 19/The Dreamer (Robbins), Pas de deux from Flames of Paris (Vainonen), Principal in Under skin (Zanella).

He dancers also with Ballet Nacional de Cuba and Cuban Classical Ballet of Miami. His repertoire there includes Basilio (Don Quixote), Albrecht (Giselle), Prince and Snow King (Nutcracker), Romeo, Mercutio, and Benvolio (Romeo and Juliet), Siegfried and pas de trois (Swan Lake), Desiré and Bluebird (The Sleeping Beauty), Pas de deux from Flames of Paris, Le Corsaire, The Magic Flute, Cinderella, Diana and Acteon, Guillermo Tell, Paquita, Harlequinade, Les Sylphides, Tchaikovsky Pas de Deux and principal in Theme and Variations (Balanchine).

His awards: Gold Medal at the World International Ballet Competition, Orlando, Florida (2008); Grand Prix at the International Ballet Festival, Trujillo, Peru (2003); Grand Prix, Havana, Cuba (2002); First prize and revelation award at the Concurso del Festival Internacional de Academias para la enesenanza de ballet, Havana, Cuba (2000).

Taras Domitro took part at Gala of the Stars at the World Ballet Competition, Orlando, Florida (2009); Gran Festival del Querétaro, Querétaro, Mexico (2008).

He danced with Balletto dell'Opera di Roma in 2007 (Bluebird pas de deux from Sleeping Beauty) and invited to perform selections from Paquita and Coppélia for the Alicia Alonso Foundation Gala, Madrid, 2006.





Claudio CovielloLee Dong-Hoon
Copyright © 2002—2017 Benois Centre
benois@theatre.ru

Тарас Домитро

Родился в Гаване, Куба. Учился в Провинциальной балетной школе, у Алехо Карпентьера и в Школе Национального балета Кубы.

В 2008 вошел в труппу Балета Сан-Франциско как премьер. Исполнил партии: Базиль («Дон Кихот», Томасона и Посохова), Снежного короля и Щелкунчика-принца («Щелкунчик»), Меркуцио («Ромео и Джульетта»), па де труа и Зигфрид («Лебединое озеро»), па де труа («На темы Паганини»), сольные роли в «Призме», Le Quattro Stagioni, «Трио» — все Хельги Томассона; Франц («Коппелия»), па де труа («Изумруды»), Меланхолик («Четыре темперамента»), сольные эпизоды в «Рубинах», «Шотландской симфонии», «Симфонии до мажор», «Теме и вариациях» — все Дж. Баланчина. А также — Ленский («Онегин» Д. Кранко), Петрушка в одноименном балете М. Фокина, «Хрома» У. МакГрегора, «Полька пиццикато» Дж. Ноймайера, па де де в «Корсаре» и «Пламени Парижа». Первый исполнитель роли Джованни во «Франческе да Римини» Ю. Посохова, «Oпусе 19» Дж. Роббинса, «Под кожей» Р. Занеллы.

Тарас Домитро танцевал с Национальным балетом Кубы и Кубинским классическим балетом Майями. Он исполнил Базиля («Дон Кихот»), Альбрехта («Жизель»), Принца и Снежного короля («Щелкунчик»), Ромео, Меркуцио и Бенволио («Ромео и Джульетта»), Зигфрида и па де труа («Лебединое озеро»). Дезире и Голубую птицу («Спящая красавица»), па де де из балетов «Пламя Парижа», «Корсар», «Волшебная флейта», «Золушка», «Диана и Актеон», «Вильгельм Телль», «Пахита», «Арлекинада», «Шопениана», па де де Чайковского, «Тема и вариации».

Он обладатель Золотой медали Международного конкурса в Орландо, Флорида, США (2008), Grand Prix Международного фестиваля в Перу (2003) и Гаване (2002), Первого приза и Приза «Открытие» на Конкурсе-фестивале в Гаване (2000).

Танцовщик принимал участие в Гала звёзд в Орландо (2009), Большом фестивале в Мехико (2008). Выступал с балетом Римской оперы в 2007 (Голубая птица в «Спящей красавице») и приглашался на гала в Мадрид для исполнения «Пахиты» и «Коппелии» в Фонд Алисии Алонсо (2006).





Шень Джие Ли Дон-хун
Copyright © 2002—2017 Центр Бенуа
benois@theatre.ru