Marina Kondratieva

Marina Kondratieva was born in Leningrad (St. Petersburg) but studied at the Moscow Choreographic School in Galina Petrova?s class. Upon graduation in 1952 she engaged at the Bolshoi Theatre where she made a successful debut and became a soloist. Since then, Kondratieva?s name is closely connected with the Bolshoi Ballet. She danced classical roles including Giselle, Odette-Odille, Aurora, Masha, roles in Chopiniana and Le Spectre de la Rose. She also danced in many contemporary ballets working with choreographers of 1950-60s.

Thus, she performed leading roles in ballets by Leonid Lavrovsky (Romeo and Juliet, the first ballerina to dance Muse in Paganini), Rostislav Zakharov (Cinderella), Leonid Jakobson (the first dancer of Bird Maiden part in Shurale), Yuri Grigorovich (The Stone Flower, The Legend of Love, Spartacus, The Sleeping Beauty), Natalya Ryzhenko and Viktor Smirnov-Golovanov (Anna Karenina).

Marina Kondratieva retired from dancing in 1980 and since then she has been a teacher at the Bolshoi Theatre. Her dancing career earned her well-deserved popularity and a number of government awards. Today she is giving ballet classes sharing her experience gained throughout successful career with a young generation of Moscow ballerinas. Among her students there are such presently famous ballet soloists as Nadezhda Gracheva, Anna Antonicheva, Anastasia Volochkova, Ekaterina Shipulina, Nina Kaptsova. As a competent ballet teacher, Marina Kondratieva has been invited in various countries of the world.

In 1980-90s she combined teaching with production work: at the Bolshoi, she staged Pas de Quatre, Grand Pas from the ballet Paquita; in the National Ballet of Korea- Swan Lake, Giselle, Cinderella, Don Quixote, The Sleeping Beauty; in l?Opera de Nice — Marius Petipa?s ballet evenings.




Gabriela Komleva Mikhail Lavrovsky
Copyright © 2002—2017 Benois Centre
benois@theatre.ru

Марина Кондратьева

Марина Кондратьева родилась в Ленинграде (Санкт-Петербурге), а танцевальное образование получила в Москве, в хореографическом училище в классе Галины Петровой.

По окончании училища в 1952 году она приходит в Большой театр, где удачно дебютирует и быстро выдвигается в число солисток. С тех пор имя Кондратьевой неразрывно связано с Большим балетом. Балериной освоен обширный классический репертуар — Жизель, Одетта-Одиллия, Аврора, Маша, партии в «Шопениане» и «Видении розы».

Марина Кондратьева активно работала в области современного балета, с хореографами 1950-60 годов, исполнив заглавные партии в сочинениях Леонида Лавровского («Ромео и Джульетта», «Паганини», первая исполнительница Музы), Ростислава Захарова («Золушка»), Леонида Якобсона («Шурале», первая исполнительница партии Девушки-птицы), Юрия Григоровича («Каменный цветок», «Легенда о любви», «Спартак», «Спящая красавица»), Натальи Рыженко и Виктора Смирнова-Голованова («Анна Каренина»).

В 1980 году Марина Кондратьева завершает танцевальную карьеру, принесшую ей заслуженную популярность и отмеченную рядом правительственных наград, и переходит на педагогическую работу в Большом театре. Она ведет балеринские классы, передавая накопленный опыт новому поколению московских танцовщиц. Среди ее воспитанниц ныне известные балерины: Надежда Грачева, Анна Антоничева, Анастасия Волочкова, Галина Степаненко, Екатерина Шипулина, Нина Капцова.

Марину Кондратьеву приглашают в качестве авторитетного балетного педагога в разные страны мира. Параллельно с педагогической деятельностью в 1980-90-х годах Кондратьева занимается постановочной работой: в Большом театре ею осуществлены «Па де катр», Гран па из «Пахиты»; в Национальном Балете Кореи — «Лебединое озеро», «Жизель», «Золушка», «Дон Кихот», «Спящая красавица»; в Опере Ниццы — Вечер балета Мариуса Петипа.




Габриэлла КомлеваМихаил Лавровский
Copyright © 2002—2017 Центр Бенуа
benois@theatre.ru